2017 NTPA Conference Closing Remarks and Thanks

Now that the 2017 NTPA conference has been completed, the executive committee would like to thank everyone who made this conference such a success. From our stellar keynote and invited speakers, to our conference presenters, to our generous host, the University of Dallas, every aspect of this year’s conference was excellent. Below are those to whom we owe special thanks for their hard work and financial support, without which such an outstanding conference would not have happened.

  • University of Dallas (gold sponsor), with special thanks to Dr. Josh Parens, Dean Sanford (for financial support), Matt Walz, Cynthia Nielsen (NTPA co-secretary), Mike Vendsel (NTPA treasurer), Bob Wood, Mary Emily Chernoff
  • University of Dallas¬†graduate student volunteers and undergraduate philosophy majors who served at the registration table
  • Dale Wilkerson (NTPA co-secretary)
  • University of North Texas, Center for Environmental Philosophy
  • University of Texas at Dallas (gold sponsor), with special thanks to Matt Brown and Charles Bambach (NTPA president)
  • University of Texas at Arlington, with special thanks to¬†Bruce Krajewski
  • McMurry University (silver sponsor), with special thanks to Jeff Kinlaw
  • Texas State Employee’s Union